Visa Information


Visa applications must be made at any nearest Malaysian Representative Office Abroad. Applications can also be made online through I-Visa System (Applicable for tourist from India and China only).

What is eVISA?

Malaysia eVisa is an online visa that all visitors are eligible to apply for an Electronic visa to visit Malaysia on easy process. eVisa is applicable for citizens of China, India, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Bhutan, Serbia and Montenegro nationals.

Countries that require Visa to enter Malaysia:

Continent Countries/ regions
Sub. Continent Countries Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
African Countries Angola, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo Democratic Republic, Congo Republic, Cote D ' Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Western Sahara
Other Countries Afghanistan (Visa with reference), Bhutan, Colombia, Myanmar, Nepal, PR China

For more information, please visit one of the websites below or contact a Malaysia embassy or consular office in your country.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malaysia
Online visa application

Sign up for online exclusives

Register Your Interest